Skip to content

The Look for Less (Slutty)

June 30, 2010

At first glance, I thought “Cute! Clear platforms!” Then I really LOOKED at the shoes Taylor Momsen wore to perform at Warped Tour over the weekend…

Um, so she is 16, in case anyone didn’t know.  If you want to purchase these shoes, they are available on Amazon for around $50.

Since clear heels are actually an up-and-coming trend, here’s a Look for Less (Slutty):

From Amazon for around $60, the wedge reduces the “stripper” look of the clear shoe.

Or add some color ($52 from Amazon, again) and keep your clothing a little more tame than garters and a transparent corset dress.

{via The Cut]

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 4:40 pm

    Oh no she didn’t.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  2. June 30, 2010 4:51 pm

    hahahaha *snort*
    The trouble with clear shoes is that my feet sweat in them. When I wear my jellies (yes, I wear jelly shoes, still) I get blisters.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      June 30, 2010 4:53 pm

      Just do the classy thing like Miss Momsen and wear black toe thongs. And whatever is on her heels. Electrical tape? Just prep your feet like you’re off to run a marathon, take off most of your clothes and you’re all set for a formal dinner!

  3. July 1, 2010 10:59 pm

    whoa. those shoes are crazy. why? why?

Leave a comment