Skip to content

Do a Little Work, Save a Lot of Money

November 14, 2010

One of my favorite shoes is the pair I got for 75% off. Not just because it was such a great deal, but also because it’s a classic show, in a flattering shape, with detail that make it so “me” without being so trendy that it’ll be unwearable next season. Shoe shopping (or all shopping) isn’t just about getting the best deal, it’s also about getting a great addition to your wardrobe.

For example: these terribly ugly Stuart Weitzman clogs are currently marked down to $179 on Gilt. Even though they are a great deal (originally $350) they are ugly as sin, and no amount of a discount could get these into my closet.

But, in case I did go blind and deaf and completely mental on top of all that, there are better deals on this exact shoe. ($151 at Revolve Clothing for example) The thing to take away from this? Don’t by something just because it’s discounted, and don’t accept that discount price as the lowest out there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 10:46 am

    LOL 😄 I’m not a fan of clogs too that’s why I kind of hate it that whenever I visit shoe stores over here, there are cloooooooooooogs all over. T.T

  2. November 26, 2010 2:51 pm

    Hah! LOVE IT. Sometimes the discount makes things look better…

    Just found your blog and love it. You’re a girl after my own heart with all these shoes. I have a Shoe feature on my blog, so share my obsession from time to time. I’m also a midwestern blogger!

    Look forward to reading.

    Heart,
    MeggyD from http://www.ChasingDavies.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

