Skip to content

10 Reasons I’m Not Thrilling Today

October 21, 2010
tags: ,

#1 I’m freaking freezing. I’m clutching a coffee from the awesome coffee shop that is located IN my workplace (I know, my job is pretty cool) and my hands are still ice cold and bone-white.

#2 Tonight is “packing night,” meaning I have to pack to go visit my parents in Michigan this weekend. I hate packing. Almost as much as I hate Crocs.

#3 Tomorrow morning I have to get up at 4 am to be on the road by 5 am so I can miss the rush hour that starts in Chicago at 6 am.  Since I’m semi-nocturnal, I’ll be going to bed at 2. you do the math.

#4 It’s cold in Chicago. Seriously! I mean, I know it’s Chicago and we have brutal winters, but seriously I was just sweating my ass off last week in 80 degree heat. Could we please have some temperate consistency so I can quit storing and unstoring summer clothes every day?

#5 The reason I’m not so successful in regards to dating just occurred to me. I need to keep my mouth shut where my love of The Sound of Music is concerned. Especially when drinking.

#6 My leopard print flats haven’t been replaced yet. They are literally falling apart. See the hole? I am so damn indecisive. These are my favorite flats!

#7 I never set out to finish what I start. Especially now.  Go be thrilled here instead: Hyperbole and a Half

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 10:50 am

    Ha- you’re funny 🙂 And maybe you should go to sleep sooner…

  2. Kari permalink
    October 21, 2010 11:09 am

    You know…. it’s still 80 degrees here during the day, dipping into the 60’s at night….

    It is time to come for a visit.

    Kari

  3. October 23, 2010 11:32 am

    This post made me laugh. Thanks. The best part, stopping at #7. lol

  4. November 2, 2010 11:08 am

    I wish Chicago had more of a spring. But honestly, the weather just does whatever it damn well feels like here! (I live in chicago too)

    I wonder is Snuggies could be considered office-appropriate…

  5. December 2, 2010 7:48 pm

    I have those same flats! I’ve had mine for almost 4 years and I can’t part with them! They are my favorite! If you find an alternative, let me know!

    xoxo

    heartachesandhandbags

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      December 7, 2010 10:02 am

      I went back to Payless and got the “updated version…but they are nowhere near as good as the originals. I’ve heard good things about a Steve Madden pair, however…

Leave a Reply

