Skip to content

Strap One On

October 6, 2010

I’m all for skinny little strappy sandals in the summer, but let’s admit it…it’s not summer anymore. I’m kind of thrilled because I’m a big fan of thicker straps on shoes. I’m madly in love with the center pair, the Lindy, but I’ll settle for the cheapter Karismatic without a peep of complaint.

For winter, you can still get away with sandals… as long as the straps are wider. Make your sandals work into the winter months by pairing them with leggings, tights and/or socks (tutorial to come, promise!)

From top left:

  • Jewel-Embellished Silk Heel $38.80
  • Diane von Furstenberg Iris Cutout Leather Sandals £250
  • Burberry Crisscross Sandal $550
  • Miu Miu Suede Strappy Platform Sandal £370
  • Karismatic Asymmetrical Dress Sandal $26.99
  • Lindy Platform Peep Toes $265
  • Prada Suede Sandal $580

How do you make your shoes work year-round?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 6:09 pm

    I’m in love with pairing open toed shoes with tights or socks or both! As the fall approaches, theres no such thing as too many layers in my book. Just came across your blog and really enjoyed it! 🙂

    N.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      October 9, 2010 2:00 pm

      Thank you! I’m working on an updated post for fall/winter 2010 leggings+open toe sandals. Check back later this week!

  2. October 7, 2010 10:29 am

    Aww, I love the Lindy platform sandals too! ^^ But since it’s quite expensive, I’d go for the black and pink sandals right there. 😉 I’ve always liked black & pink combination.

  3. October 7, 2010 11:35 am

    OMG I’m in love with the nude JCrew platforms. I’ll def. be keeping an eye out for when they go on sale. 🙂

Leave a Reply

