Skip to content

Reader Request: A Bit o’ the Irish

September 16, 2010

Beverly of Style Underdog issued me a shoe challenge, and wow, what a challenge it was.

“Please find me green suede pumps.  Not too tall (under 5 inches) not too dark (think shamrock) not too expensive (under $100, please) and not too small (size 10).  Ok, go!”

I recall seeing a lot of green shoes on the market this summer…but it’s SEPTEMBER so they are all gone! I won’t admit how long it took me to find all of these options, but I will admit that I fudged a bit to get the Coach pair in (hows $78 over budget sound, Beverly?

Clockwise from top left:

  1. Miss Me Women’s Onyx-4 Pump: $49.99  via Amazon
  2. Beyond Skin Ruby Pump: $99.98 via Amazon (originally $249.95!!)
  3. Steve Madden Women’s Caryssa Platform Pump: $89.95 via Amazon
  4. Coach Dinah Pump: $178 via Nordstrom

I’ll admit that my favorite pair is the Beyond Skin Ruby pump…and $0.02 under budget! Which will it be?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 5:36 pm

    I love the Steve Madden platform pumps! But I think I’ll go with the red suede version. ^^

    Hmm… I think I’d like to challenge you as well. XD

  2. September 17, 2010 4:40 am

    I am OBSESSED with that first pump. OBSSESSED I tell ya!

  3. jaded permalink
    September 17, 2010 2:02 pm

    These are a little light but only $48! http://bit.ly/bgoFYi

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      September 17, 2010 2:16 pm

      Wow, that is a fantastic pump! Good job!

  4. September 18, 2010 10:54 am

    YAY!!!!!Fantastic, absolutely fantastic! Thanks Cher…I’m on it.
    (I’m so excited! I might have screamed a little when I saw this post which made my husband run in to see what I was looking at which is never a good thing because of the content of the post.)

Leave a Reply

