Skip to content

Midwest Blogger Meetup Roundup

September 8, 2010

So between the meetup on Sunday, my always-dramatic love life (or lack thereof), my dad’s last round of chemo, allergies, and oh and my FULL TIME JOB I’ve been kind of slacking on the blog front. I’d apologize, but who wants to spend time reading my not-so-sincere apology for having a life outside of the internet? Instead, let’s get down to the good stuff.

The shoes at the blogger meetup! I loved them! All of them (Ladies, please just send me your shoes. I promise to love them, take good care of them, and show them a picture of you every Christmas) Here’s a few highlights:

Lisa from Archives Chicago is on the far right and I loved her black boots (and her entire outfit, btw)

Nikia from ChiTown Fashionista wore the silver slingbacks on the far left, proving that is totally possible to wear metallics every day of the week. They are not just for evening!

Jen of Lemon Drop Love wore classic grey pumps from JCrew (I asked, of course). I mentally added them to my shopping list…along with a dozen other pairs.

I have silly bandz, too. In the shapes of shoes. (Thanks Suze & Shuttles)

Andrea (Blond Bedhead), Suze (Miss Vinyl Ahoy), and Tieka (Selective Potential) wore some seriously kickass shoes.

Suze and I trekked over to the meetup with all the goodie bags (Thanks Spotted Moth, Shop Ruche, We Love Colors, and Muse!) and in case you can’t tell, that bag is the fabulous Carpenter Bee Bag from Spotted Moth. They sent a bag to raffle off (which was won by Jen) but a mix up resulted in TWO bags being sent. I drooled over the bag so much! When Suze showed up in Chicago Saturday, to my surprise she had purchased the second bag for me! It is amazing…I hauled so much stuff in it on Sunday that I looked homeless (but fashionable!)

I seriously cannot thank our sponsors enough. If you’re in the mood to shop, check out their shops!

The meetup was fantastic, I’m really pleased with how it turned out. Thanks to everyone who came and to those who couldn’t make it, we’re hoping to have another one in the spring sometime. If you’re interested in being involved, please let me know. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to stalk Binny of A Fashion Adventure until she gives up her amazing boots.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 11:18 am

    It was awesome. And you look nuts for taking photos of everyone’s SHOES instead of faces, LOL!

  2. September 9, 2010 8:50 pm

    I loved the shoe photo. Yes, do it again, in Spring, when I have enough $$ to visit you!

  3. September 10, 2010 11:27 pm

    So sad that I had to miss the meetup. But really glad to have a bunch of new bloggers to add to my reading list. Please keep me posted on future meetups. LOVE the picture of the shoes!!

Leave a Reply

