Skip to content

Review: Whooga Ugg Boots

September 1, 2010

Currently, It’s about a 4,000 degrees outside and it’s not the time to wear boots. But it IS the time to start thinking about your fall and winter wardrobe, especially if you -like me- live in a place were the weather can make a turn for the worse at a moment’s notice. A representative of Whooga Ugg boots contacted me asking if I’d like to evaluate a pair of their boots. Since I’m a shoe glutton, I said “um, yes please!” In the interest of comparing apples to apples, I’m comparing the Whooga boots I received to these Ugg Australia boots.

I’ve stressed many times that Ugg boots are not “wear in public” boots. But they are totally appropriate house slippers. If you’re like me and try to challenge your body to retain its heat by refusing to turn up the thermostat in December, Uggs (or uggs) are the perfect tootsie covers.

Comparing the Ugg Australia Classic Tall boots ($180) to the Whooga Ugg Classic Tall boots ($180) they both look really similar in person. My favorite part about the Whooga Ugg boots is that they are available in PURPLE (the Ugg Australia Classic Tall are not).

Bottom line: If I see you out in public wearing Uggs, I’m going to laugh at you until I pee myself. But feel free to rock these in the privacy of your own home. If you’ve got $180 to spend on house slippers, the folks at Whooga are friendly and the delivery was very quick.

As for what happened to my Whooga Uggs? I gave them to my mom to wear around the house this winter. She loves them 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 10:57 am

    I got sucked into wearing Uggies in Oz because where I lived didn’t have central heating. I have to admit that I love them, though. They really are perfect IN THE HOUSE in winter. Wearing them outside is crazy. I don’t think (with their lack of foot support) that they were ever intended to be more than bedroom slippers.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      September 1, 2010 4:05 pm

      The weather here was so nuts on night, I was FREEZING and stumbled around until I found them and wore them all night long. I almost didn’t want to give them up, but I’ve already got a pair of house slippers and I don’t have enough room in my tiny apartment for 2

Leave a Reply

