Skip to content

Steal of the Day: Betsey Johnson

August 24, 2010

Filene’s Basement is the BEST. Sometimes I hate  it (its location across the street from Water Tower means it’s “tourist central”) but today I love it.

I picked up a great pair of shoes…

Betsey Johnson shoes to be exact…

Originally $150

I got them for $50.  Yay! 🙂

It pays to look at the bottom shelf when you go to stores like Filene’s, TJ Maxx, Marshall, Loehmann’s, etc. Apparently there aren’t many people willing to stoop for a good deal. If you’re attending the Blogger Meetup on September 5, we’re having brunch just a stone’s throw away from Filene’s Basement…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 11:23 am

    Such fun shoes..love that Filene’s…I always find good stuff there!

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 24, 2010 12:14 pm

      It’s addicting…like a fashionable Where’s Waldo? where at the end of the search Waldo’s emptied my wallet!

  2. August 24, 2010 12:11 pm

    I’m adding you to my blogroll. Great site!

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 24, 2010 12:13 pm

      Aw, thanks! Your blog is entertaining…I’ve sooo been there with the WordPress sucking thing. I’ve lost several posts. Since then I’ve started writing all mine in Notepad prior and just paste it and the code in.

  3. August 24, 2010 4:06 pm

    I heart Filene’s too! I always find that places like that in NYC are THE best!!

  4. Shelby permalink
    August 30, 2010 11:02 pm

    These are really cute shoes by Betsey Johnson! I could definitely use something like this with a couple outfits that I have!

Trackbacks

  1. The Steal for Less: Betsey Reds « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

