Skip to content

Vote Like It’s Your Job

August 4, 2010

I would like to blame/dedicate my current red shoe addiction to Beverly.  You know what you did.

Oh, Burberry. You make me want to cheat on my Betsey Johnsons.

I ran into these babies while shopping with Shuttles last night at Nordstrom Rack last night. I couldn’t make a decision, so I decided to sleep on it (and hid the shoes so I could come back to get them)

Should I get them? Normally $395 marked down to $149.  I am still wobbling…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 1:36 pm

    Dude, that is a NO-BRAINER. You better hope they’re still tucked away in their hiding place (cunning, I like that) when you go back for them. I’ve found that it’s always the quirky, pricetag-slashed designer pieces that I’ve hesitated about that end up becoming my most beloved pairs. Do it!

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 10:55 am

      I hid them…I hope they are still there. I’m going back after work today.

  2. August 4, 2010 1:53 pm

    I like them… but it’s not my money!! 🙂

  3. Amber permalink
    August 4, 2010 4:20 pm

    Shuttles says get them! As long as they are a 9 and we can share. 😉

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 10:55 am

      Shuttles is so in this for her own footwear needs!

  4. August 4, 2010 8:51 pm

    did you get them? am i too late to respond with a comment? because if you’ve not gotten them yet, you should! hmm…they’re burberry. i’m quite fond of the brand. i don’t own anything Burberry. it’s possible i am trying to live vicariously through you. if purchased now, they could be taken right into the Fall with tights, ankle socks, what have you. and then of course, you’ll have next spring and summer, and the spring/summer after that.
    burberry = well created footwear which will be an investment peace. :o)

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 10:57 am

      I didn’t have time to go back yesterday, but I will be going directly there after work today. I like that they are a darker red, but a sandal…works year-round (ish) right? And $150 isn’t bad for shoes of any brand

  5. August 4, 2010 9:22 pm

    I am not apologizing!
    I hope you bought those shoes. Just drink a tall instead of a grande for the next month and you won’t even notice the extra money you spent. (yes, I do stuff like that)

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 10:58 am

      I like that idea. I will just make my own coffee at home and not get coffee (I drink a grande black coffee every day) and save $2 x 5 days = $10 a week DAMNIT BEVERLY IT WILL TAKE ME THREE MONTHS TO HAVE THE $$ FOR THESE SHOES THAT WAY!

      Maybe I should become BFFs with someone who works at Nordstrom and use their discount…Oh wait, I AM! *calls friend in Indianapolis*

Leave a Reply

