Skip to content

This is One Lovely Blog

August 4, 2010
So, I never get this cute little awards that make the rounds. I figure it’s either because
1. My blog is ridiculous or
2. I have no friends.
Either way, I have my Louboutins and Shuttles so I’ll be OK.
But Suze passed this award on to me, probably because I’m, you know, blood-related! So here are seven things about me and then I’ll pass this on to seven more lovely bloggers.
  1. The greatest mascara I’ve ever used is Diorshow Blackout. Expensive, but worth it.
  2. Pretty much anything I own I can be talked into giving it away. As much as I love shoes and sparkley eye shadow, I am not as attached to my stuff as I may seem.
  3. My father is currently undegoing chemotherapy for an extremely aggressive esophageal tumor. Oddly enough, he has a sunnier outlook on life than I (as a healthy 20-something) do.
  4. While I’ve spent five days in England, I’ve otherwise never left the U.S.A (Canada doesn’t count)
  5. When ask to pick a number between 1 and 4, I’ll always pick 4. ALWAYS.
  6. My mom is usually everyone’s favorite parent (besides their own) out of my group of friends. She’s a saint!
  7. Allergies I have include (but are not limited to) anchovies, trees, cats, grass, apples, carrots, sheep, dust, pollen, ragweed, celery, pecans, and radishes.

Ok, the seven bloggers I’m passing this on to are:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 3:24 pm

    Wow! Those are some odd allergies!

  2. August 4, 2010 4:53 pm

    Yay! Thanks for the tag! ^^ I haven’t updated my blog for quite a while and now, I have a reason to update it. LoL 😄

    About the allergies, that’s kinda much. 😦 But you still love Loafy and Ruckus, right? ^^ They’re irresistable! >^.^<

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 11:52 am

      They are irresistible…I just load up on medications before I visit them

  3. August 4, 2010 5:44 pm

    Fabulous! Do you wear a a 9 or a 9 1/2? Cause if you’re REALLY not that attached to your stuff you can send your unwanted shoes to me.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 11:51 am

      I wear a 9 most often. If someone reaaaally needed (i.e. not just wanted) my shoes, I’d give them away. But I can’t imagine someone in need of shoes would prefer 5 inch patent stiletto maryjanes. But on another note, we should do a shoe swap!

  4. sara permalink
    August 5, 2010 1:21 pm

    Thank you so much for the blog award! Your blog is a new find for me, but I always look forward to your posts. I love a shoe lover!

    I’m so sorry to hear about your father. That’s fantastic that he has such a positive attitude, though.

  5. August 7, 2010 10:40 am

    hey look! I’m not the only allergy kid! =)

Leave a Reply

