Skip to content

Transparent Financial Transactions

August 3, 2010

That damn necklace was just the tip of the clear accessories iceberg on my want list. Also on there since last October are the various chandelier shoes from Prada

Like many others, I’m a little bugged by the cheap-o looking Velcro tabs. Hey, PRADA! They do make clear Velcro. They might be a tad bit more costly than regular white, and I know you’re probably trying to be more frugal because of the recession, but $1,800 shoes is not the place to start cutting corners.

I think these are perfection. No velcro in sight! Sigh…I think maybe my employer could buy me a pair, since in our mission statement it says something to the effect of being “transparent” and these shoes are as transparent as shoes can get. Maybe they can be a tax write-off?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 3:01 pm

    I have a cheap version of these shoes coming as a DIY soon!

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 3, 2010 3:01 pm

      I know…This post was my “nudge” for you to post it!

  2. August 3, 2010 5:06 pm

    I love these! Reminds me of Cinderella. 😄

    Woah, there’ll be a diy for this? I’m so gonna wait for it…

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      August 3, 2010 5:07 pm

      I am super excited for her DIY

  3. August 3, 2010 8:56 pm

    the thought of a shoe with any velcro seems more $18 than $1800 to me!

  4. August 4, 2010 12:58 pm

    Guess Prada has to cut corners just like the rest of us. Shoes are cute, but I am pretty sure you could find something similar for less… and you could velcro on the Prada label yourself 😉 Cute blog! Well thought, articulate, and campy. Love it.

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 Emmy Awards: From the Feet Up « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

