Skip to content

Cravings

July 27, 2010
tags: , ,

While doing a project at work, I was on the hunt for printable images. First, I found this:

Gross, right? I normally don’t watermark my images, but this was purchased just for work. Next up, I was led to this:

via Pepperina Press, it’s the cutest fruit crustacean ever! So, of course, knowing the way my mind wanders, you know what picture I found next?

A logical move, right? Ok, fine. I know you’re out there screaming at me “CHER, SERIOUSLY, GET TO THE POINT!” Because hilarious melon lobsters and cat-in-food pics are fun, but they have NOTHING TO DO WITH SHOES.

Oh yes they do. Ye-e-e-e-e-s-s-s-s-s they do….

My wandering brain used its nomadic intelligence to find these next.

via Baking Project, these are gum paste shoes! You can buy a kit and make them with molds and patterns (kind of like cookie cutters) and decorate them however you’d like. But there is one major flaw here: they aren’t chocolate!…

But these are!!!! Via Metro.co.uk, using a similar mold/pattern technique, UK-choco-shoestinista Frances Cooley, from Bristol, made these almost (but not quite) too gorgeous to eat heels. She discovered a chocolate shoe mould in Belgium….Road trip anyone?

These look identical to my Stuart Weitzman Daisy pumps! Via Are We In Paris Yet? a eagle-eyed blogger spotted these “in the window of maitre chocolatierJean-Paul Hévin in the très chic rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré.” (I don’t know what most of those words mean…but I want to go there) Could anything top a pair of MY shoes in chocolate?

Yep. Like Braincell Soup said, “Evocative.”

Pardon me… I have to wander over to uber-touristy spot Ghirardelli’s for some chocolate candies…and ice cream…and a milkshake…and just an entire bucket of melted chocolate.

I’ll have to wear my reeeeeally stretchy pants.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 10:27 am

    Combining shoes and food is Heaven! My two favorite things. Yum!

  2. July 27, 2010 12:38 pm

    Too pretty to eat. Too delicious not to try – so maybe just a wee nibble around the heel. . .

    Also, I love that the kitty-in-food picture “totally fits” this storyline!

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 27, 2010 12:40 pm

      I know! I was like…I can’t use this, people will think I’m crazy.

      Then I realized that fact is probably already pretty damn evident and posted it anyways!!

  3. deb permalink
    July 27, 2010 8:29 pm

    funny, funny,funny! but now I DO need some chocolate…..

Leave a Reply

