Skip to content

Midwest Style Blogger Meetup

July 25, 2010

The summer is a great time to get out and explore, and what better way to do that then to come to Chicago? I’ve been watching style blogger “conferences” happening in New York, San Francisco, L.A., etc. Why not the Midwest??

Us Midwest bloggers could use some face time, too! Chicago seems like a logical place to meet (and it’s where I live!) The details are 100% in stone yet, I’d like to gauge interest first.  If you’re interested in meeting some of your fellow stylish internet friends, comment or drop me an e-mail at shoeadayblog@gmail.com.

EDIT: we are now looking for a day during the week of September 1-8. If you’d like to participate, please email me or leave a comment (and invite others!)

EDIT: We’ve decided on September 5. We’re looking into meeting for lunch, and perhaps doing something after that. Any suggestions?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 8:46 pm

    YES!!

  2. July 26, 2010 9:50 am

    me me me! If we are working out schedules, the evenings of the 2nd and 4th are a little more difficult for me (wedding & wedding related event), but other than that, I am free free free! This is so exciting! Please let me know if I can help organize in any way.

    fashionbutter@hotmail.com

  3. July 26, 2010 1:04 pm

    I’m interested! kerbuski@gmail.com. I have a ton of weddings/wedding related things as well so it might be tougher for me to go, but I’m definitely interested!

  4. cherrow414 permalink*
    July 26, 2010 1:23 pm

    Suze (of Miss Vinyl Ahoy) will for sure be here, and staying with me, so if anyone is on a tight budget, you’re more than welcome to crash on my couch in my teeny apartment. Just let me know!

  5. July 27, 2010 5:01 pm

    I’m interested, it just depends on the day of the week I guess.

  6. cherrow414 permalink*
    July 27, 2010 5:13 pm

    I am leaning towards Sunday, September 5. Does that work for everyone?

  7. July 28, 2010 8:18 am

    Cherrow – Sept 5? I am down.

  8. July 28, 2010 12:23 pm

    Sounds fun. I’d love to attend!

  9. August 2, 2010 6:39 pm

    I would love to attend. Just keep me updated.

    http://shopwithcoffee.blogspot.com

    • August 2, 2010 8:44 pm

      Hi Sabrina!
      I’ve added you to our list! Thanks! 🙂

  10. August 3, 2010 6:56 pm

    hi! i am SO excited to learn about this…couldn’t agree more about the need for a midwest get-together! i would love to attend!

Trackbacks

  1. Midwest blogger meetup | Miss Vinyl Ahoy
  2. Midwest Blogger Meetup « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

