Skip to content

Bright aaaand SHINY!

July 24, 2010

I have a sickness. I know others (specifically my dear friend Shuttlecock) suffer from the same sickness.

I love sparkles.  LOVE.

Seriously…LOVE!!

Not just on shoes…..

Shuttle and I were browsing in Sephora (at Block 37, in case anyone wants to visit us in our native habitat) when we came across the Dior shelf. And I saw these:

I wish I could animate sparkles. Imagine a disco ball with a thousand lights on it. Multiply that by a hundred and you’re maybe halfway to how amazingly sparkly this lip gloss is.

It’s Dior Addict (appropriate, right?) Ultra Gloss. I fell instantly and irreversibly in love with the Outrageous Fuchsia color.

It’s the top color. Isn’t it great? I HAD to have it…even though I have enough lipgloss to cover the puckers of every girl in the 48 continental United States for the rest of all of our lives, I knew that my life would not be complete without Dior Ultragloss in Outrageous Fuchsia.

These swatch doesn’t even come close to showing how sparkly it really is.

I had it in my hand, ready for checkout, and I happened to look at the price.

$26.50.

I have bought shoes for less. I sadly, and with as much drama as the drama queen in me could produce, put it back.

Then I ate a sizeable container of Starfruit.

About a week later, Shuttlecock, my sister Suze, and I were at dinner and Shuttles was rummaging through her gargantuan purse. Suddenly, she shoved something at me. I didn’t understand why she was pushing me, so I prepared to shove back. Then I looked down and saw:

I was a little thrilled, to say the least. And I LOOOVE it. It’s great gloss, not stick, and sparkly enough to look fancy, but not so much that I look like a Russian prostitute. I fully recommend it!

Also, I want these Brian Atwood heels to match:

I don’t think they’re still available in stores, but I thought I’d just put it out there in case someone has an unloved pair (in size 9) they’d be willing to let me adopt.

Back to the gloss: It’s available all over the place, but Sephora is where Shuttles got it for me.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber permalink
    July 24, 2010 5:31 pm

    I did not SHOVE it at you. I laid it discreetly on your purse because I did not bring presents for everyone! LOL You are very dramatic, Shuttlesworth.

    • July 25, 2010 10:21 am

      LOL- you’re so polite! 🙂
      Cher was the one that went NUTS when she saw it…

  2. July 25, 2010 3:07 pm

    Ooh, ooh! I just ordered two limited edition MAC lippies that are glittery and sparkly, and I am a total gloss addict. Will you let me know what you think of the Dior gloss once you spend a little time in it? Thanks!

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 25, 2010 3:10 pm

      Oh, I LOVE the Dior gloss. I’ve had it for a week now, and I want it in every color. It’s gives really good coverage for a gloss and it’s not sticky and doesn’t taste funny like other glosses. even without any other make up on, it makes me feel like I’m dressed up. I L-O-V-E it and can’t recommend it enough. Completely worth the price, you’ll never need another gloss again (although does that stop us from continually purchasing more gloss than we’ll ever need?)

  3. July 26, 2010 7:30 am

    I am very much in love with them too.
    They made my lips look so 3 dimensional and shinny BUT not sticky at all!
    Amazing.

Trackbacks

  1. Miu Miu=Eiu Eiu! « Shoe-a-Day
  2. Vote Like It’s Your Job « Shoe-a-Day
  3. This is One Lovely Blog « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

