Skip to content

I Gotta Be Chained To You

July 20, 2010

The Look: Lanvin camel suede chain-detailed platform sandals $1,285 via Bergdorf Goodman

The Less: BCBGeneration Wren chain embellished platform sandals $110 via Macy’s

Funny story to accompany these. I was shopping this weekend and physically picked up the BCBGeneration shoes and commented “Lanvin knockoffs!” and then completely forget everything about them. Finding them again online with only the terms “sandals with chains” was nearly impossible…but here they are!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 3:07 pm

    I like the knock-off’s in the sense that it has a strap holding the chains together. My foot would freeze if the Lanvin chains touched my feet. And I wonder if they get hot, too? Not to mention chafe.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 20, 2010 3:11 pm

      The whole chafing thing is what makes me wonder how really wearable these actually are…but I love Lanvin so I’d wear them, injuries and all!

Leave a Reply

