Skip to content

I Don’t Have Trouble Paying Atten– SQUIRREL!!

July 20, 2010

Saturday night was filled with excellent (and way too large portions of) food and the best margaritas this side of the Chicago River! It was a sweltering 4,675°F (approximately) so I opted for minimal coverage…and ALL cotton.

Hey Cher! YOHOO!!! The camera is over here, you nut. I bet I was distracted by a bunny…or a cute guy…odds are pretty even.

I swear, this is my last outfit post ever. I am not a photogenic person. I am a “behind-the-lens” person. That’s why a large portion of my day job involves taking (and manipulating) photos. But I am so insanely in love with these shoes. I had to share!

Via Urban Originals, I waited a MONTH for these shoes to be restocked and then two more weeks for them to arrive in the mail. I’ve worn them so much lately that when I wore regular heels to work today, I swear I heard my toes whine in protest.

Fun factoid: I am allergic to trees.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 10:28 am

    This cannot be your last outfit post! I refuse to believe it. Because you look adorable – and hilariously distracted. Also, those shoes are too good to be true.

  2. July 20, 2010 10:29 am

    P.s. Where’d you get those awesome beads?

    • July 20, 2010 10:32 am

      My sister Suze found them at Charlotte Russe for $10! They’re an amazing Anthropologie knockoff.

  3. July 20, 2010 1:17 pm

    Your outfit is sooo cute! 🙂 Those shoes look pretty good. Waiting for them are sooo worth it. ^^

  4. kjpugs permalink
    July 20, 2010 9:02 pm

    BAHAHAHA and the tree photo!

Leave a Reply

