Skip to content

Beauty in Motion

July 19, 2010

Want to know what $3,000+ shoes look like in person?

This weekend, I was stalking shopping at Nordstrom on Michigan Avenue and the new Christian Louboutin Fifi Strauss pumps were on display. The color is called “Volcano” because it is hot Hot HOT! (or so I’ve decided) The crystals are Swaroski and they change colors as the shoe moves.

These shoes would match literally every. single. outfit. I. own.

It’s really hard to describe what they look like in motion. It’s amazing, to say the least! Soooo….. take a look for yourself!


They look like a million bucks! (So $3,095 is actually quite a bargain!)

Don’t you like how my ability to be rational around beautiful pumps is…well, non-existent?!

In case you’re concerned about walking in these pencil-thin heels, there is a flat version available.

Gozul is a steal at only $2,395!

[images via Louboutin]

18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 3:52 pm

    I’ll take the flats, please!

  2. July 19, 2010 4:28 pm

    those are HOT shoes.

  3. kjpugs permalink
    July 19, 2010 4:58 pm

    OMG. Gorg. Love. Wonder what happens if you knock off a crystal?

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 19, 2010 5:01 pm

      Those puppies were reallllllly in there. I think the only way to knock one off would be to dig at it with a chisel. If someone is doing that to Louboutins, they probably shouldn’t have spent $3,000 on shoes in the first place:)

  4. July 19, 2010 5:08 pm

    Thanks for showing us that.

    It is the equivalent of showing a hungry man a photo of bread.

    • July 19, 2010 5:10 pm

      Seriously Cher, you are giving no other shoe a chance to wow us. That was so unfair.

      • cherrow414 permalink*
        July 19, 2010 5:14 pm

        Take it up with Mr. Louboutin! His fall collection is to-die-for and I’ve only seen 1/10 of the offerings. I’m very hopeful that Fall 2010 shoes will be able to wow us as well 🙂

  5. July 19, 2010 10:53 pm

    You are hurting me with these. Hurting my heart.

  6. July 19, 2010 10:54 pm

    You are hurting my heart with these shoes.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 19, 2010 11:17 pm

      How do you think I felt when I had one IN MY HANDS and couldnt’ take it home with me? It’s like saying “No, I can’t take that adorable kitten home even though it’s looking at me with the big sad eyes.” It was terrible. I am hoping to win the lottery soon and purchase them 🙂

  7. July 20, 2010 7:14 am

    I die.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  8. July 20, 2010 1:13 pm

    This shoe is sooo pretty! I like both the heels & flats version. ^^

  9. July 21, 2010 1:02 am

    *bows deeply* I’m not WORTHY of these shoes!!! Excuse me as I go sell my spleen to afford these Louboutins. Who needs that organ when I can have THESE?!?

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 21, 2010 9:50 am

      I was thinking that I only need one of my kidneys…

  10. Iman permalink
    August 1, 2010 9:03 pm

    I just tried those on yesterday at the Nordstrom on Michigan. Not only do they look amazing, they feel great. The ONLY pair they had left, and it was in my size. It hurt having to put them back, but I couldn’t rationalize the price in my head! 😦

Leave a Reply

