Skip to content

Ländler: The Lonely Goatherd

July 16, 2010

I’m in a nutty mood today. Probably because my sister, Suze, is visiting. She came in last night and we went all over the place, in search of Starfruit for me and crepes for her.

This nutty mood is reponsible for my very first (and probably very last) outfit post. I chose this particular outfit because I “theme” dressed without even realizing it. What was the theme, you ask?

Apparently Heidi. Or Olga. Or Helga. Something slightly Germanic about it, don’t you think? The top has a square cut to it, and flowey sleeve. THIS IS WHY I DON’T WEAR PATTERNS! They confuse me and then I inadvertently “theme” dress.

I work with a woman who was born and raised in Germany and she said I looked like a was wearing a “drindle” and if anyone can tell the real spelling and meaning of that, I’d be much obliged.

I don’t think the swiss/cottage trim/latticework looking shoes detract from the theme, even if they are Harajuku Lovers. Ah well, time to get back to my day job as an extra on The Sound of Music.

**Update: I forgot to include a picture of my braided hair! That was the nail in the coffin of this ensemble!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2010 12:17 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! Finally, you have revealed yourself! I’m so excited! Please don’t go back into hiding.

    Love the hair. That’s part of the Heidi/Olge’Helga feel. And let’s get down to those freakin’-A INCREDIBLE shoes on your tootsies. To say I covet them is an understatement. Word.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  2. July 16, 2010 12:58 pm

    Oh, yes. I covet the shoes, too. A LOT. Also, you can do it! Keep on outfit posting!

  3. July 16, 2010 6:48 pm

    Keep up the outfit posting. Please. We like you, we really do.
    I am drooling over those shoes. Dr-oooooooooo-ling. I headed to amazon right now.

  4. Rhiannon permalink
    July 16, 2010 10:36 pm

    I love it! Please keep it up 🙂

  5. July 17, 2010 9:58 am

    ok that top is the EXACT pattern of the dress that i wore yesterday…. weird….

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 19, 2010 9:39 am

      Our closets are so similar, it’s spooky!

  6. July 19, 2010 7:56 am

    methinks you are referring to a dirndl: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dirndl
    🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Going Hog Wild « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

