Skip to content

Today’s Ugly Shoe

July 13, 2010

I don’t mean to pick on Jeffrey Campbell (again) but there is some serious FUG going on with this shoe:

I’d like to point out:

It’s SUMMER. Fur is not current trend! Even if they are part of the fall collection, it’s far too early for the woolly mammoth look.

Clogs are ugly. UGLY. Seriously.

The brown-on-brown-on-brown look is so boring that I want to slap myself silly just to stop being so bored.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 9:08 am

    LOL I dunno if it’s just me but it reminds me of Flintstones… 😄 I guess it’s because of the furr and its brown color. 😄

  2. July 13, 2010 1:46 pm

    Are Hobbit feet not in?

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 13, 2010 1:55 pm

      LOL or the characters from Where the Wild Things Are

  3. Amber permalink
    July 13, 2010 11:32 pm

    I have never wanted to vomit when looking at a pair of shoes. Until now. CLOG!

  4. July 14, 2010 10:53 pm

    Haha. As if furry boots weren’t bad enough!!!

    I keep seeing so many clogs, it almost makes me want to jump on the clog train. If I did, I think they would be of the peep toe variety, as that detracts from their cloggyness and makes them contemporary. Which I think is good.

    • Lisbeth permalink
      July 14, 2010 11:09 pm

      Peep toe clogs sound repugnant. Two years ago I bought an awesome pair of faux clogs with a chunky heel from the brand London Underground – no trendy buckles or studs and less conspicuous than a 5in heel.

      I love JC at times (the Back Off!) but seeing Yeti feet was a serious disappointment.

      • cherrow414 permalink*
        July 16, 2010 9:41 am

        I agree. I have a LOVE/HATE relationship with JC shoes. Some of the designs are beyond amazing, and some…well, I’d like to find a Yeti to destroy them. But I think the same is true of all designers. As much as I worship Alexander McQueen, there are pieces in his collections that I wouldn’t touch with a 10-foot pole.

  5. July 15, 2010 3:13 pm

    Thank you! I’ve had some serious reservations about the clog trend this spring/summer, and these just affirmed my doubts. I’m glad I’m not the only one that’s not on board with the trend. I can remember wearing clogs back in the day, and I don’t remember anything pleasant about closed leather shoes that your feet slip, slide and sweat in…

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 16, 2010 9:40 am

      When I first saw photos from the Chanel SP 2010 show, I thought “hmmm those could be cute” but then I remembered wearing clogs when I was in middle school and that whole “closed leather shoes that your feet slip, slide and sweat in…” thing. You took the words right out of my mouth! LOL

Leave a Reply

