Skip to content

PB&J sans Peanut Butter

July 12, 2010

Remember when I was obsessing over these? I even found them on sale.

I stopped by AKIRA yesterday with Amber and they had them! In about six colors, I might add.  I was super excited to try them on.

Sadly, they made my feet look like the Great Barrier Reef (and not in a good way)

BUT Amber found these on the sale rack:

Mine are Gold AND black. Of course, I made them mine immediately.  As an added bonus, they smell like strawberries! I have no idea why, but it’s just so cute!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. kjpugs permalink
    July 12, 2010 6:05 pm

    The reddish ones would be great if you were dressing up as some sort of ecosystem for Halloween.

    Wait you got the gold and the black OR you got one that is gold & black on one shoe?

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 12, 2010 6:44 pm

      Two different pairs. One is gold and one is black.

  2. July 12, 2010 7:39 pm

    yes, why do they smell like strawberries? I have experienced that too. Any idea?

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 13, 2010 8:52 am

      I am not sure! But I do know it’s on purpose. The salesperson at Akira confided that when the shipment came in, they were instructed to tell customers to smell the shoes (as a selling point!) My entire office smells like strawberries after just two days. Wacky or not, it’s kind of fantastic!

Leave a Reply

