Skip to content

Ugly Shoe

July 6, 2010

I feel like I might not even need to write anything for this post. Seriously. Don’t believe me? Check out the back of these Comme des Garcons:

These shoes are $715. SEVEN HUNDRED AND FIFTEEN DOLLARS! And the trim doesn’t even line up in the back. And don’t get me started on the COLOR. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I know it isn’t easy being green…but this shoe is having one hell of a tough time! But I know a way to make it better:

Get a new job as Kermit’s stand-in.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 9:17 am

    This shoe made me weep.

  2. July 6, 2010 9:30 am

    The cut looks painful… I think I’ll hurt myself if I’d wear that. It looks as if a kindergarten kid tried to draw a shoe. T.T

    The drawing looks cute though. 🙂

  3. July 6, 2010 12:58 pm

    I’m hoping that’s just the prototype and the real $715 version looks much better.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      July 6, 2010 1:04 pm

      Oh no, they are the real thing! Out of respect for the company hocking the ugly shoe, I usually don’t post where I find them. But they are most definitely for sale currently online at a store that sends me “clogariffic” e-mails…

  4. deb permalink
    July 6, 2010 7:41 pm

    awww, kermit is so cute… thats the only thing to like about that pair of shoes

Leave a Reply

