Skip to content

Friday Top 10 Links

June 25, 2010

Sorry! It’s been a hectic week. During the week, I save the posts I really like in order to include them on this post (when I don’t have a guest blogger*, that is) and I had saved 37 posts. I don’t know if you noticed,  but this post is for the Top 10 links. Not the top 37. I had to make some tough choices this week!

Here are the posts I loved this week. The one thing they all have in common? Excellent content. Not a single fluff piece amont them!  (except maybe my guest blogger turn at Aspiring Fashionista)

  • Yes and Yes : No more guilty pleasures!
  • Mischief My Dear: 10 Things Carrie Bradshaw Taught Me About Fashion
  • Adored Austin: Stealing Flickr photos for your own account? Not cool man, not cool.
  • Aspiring Fashionista: I’ll spare you the extra “LOOK I’M A GUEST BLOGGER” post and just insert this link riiiiight here.
  • Grit and Glamour: Photography for the Amateur, Stagefright-Afflicted Blogger
  • Bardot in Blue : Cafe Culture Au Paris (is that right? I don’t speak French very well)
  • Miss Vinyl Ahoy: DIY: Jeffrey Campbell TICK shoes
  • Lust for Shoes: I can’t put into words how much I love the mint green pair.
  • Style Underdog: How to use props in photos and not take yourself too seriously.
  • The Meatloafy: Because everyone needs a daily dose of cute cat.

*Remember, if you’re interested in (1) being in next week’s Friday Top 10, or (2) nominating someone to be a guest editor, or (3) being a guest editor, comment about it on this post or send an e-mail to shoeadayblog@gmail.com.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2010 11:33 am

    Thank you my lovely…I am always deeply flattered by your support!

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  2. June 25, 2010 8:06 pm

    sweet. old SoCal term for thanks, that is so cool.

Leave a Reply

