Skip to content

Ugly Shoe of the Day

June 22, 2010

Ok, Keds. Let’s have a talk. You can either be a sneaker OR a wedge. You can’t be both. You’re going to have to decide which you want to be, because this look is totally not working.

From the color, to the stitching on the heels to the ugly white contrast trim, these shoes are a lesson in what not to wear for women over the age of 6.

These shoes don’t look “fun” or “contemporary” or “funky,” they just look like a suburban mom trying to hard and F-A-I-L-I-N-G.

Keds, please stick to sneakers. PLEASE!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 11:29 am

    For some strange reason, I find it cute… although I won’t wear this color, maybe I’ll like it more if it’s gray or black?

  2. June 22, 2010 12:22 pm

    I suppose I take your point, here – especially about the not being at all funky. And the pink is definitely infantile. But they do a version of this shoe – or similar style – in kelly green, and I have to say I enjoy that sneaker/wedge hybrid. Are you firmly against all colours of said hybrid?

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      June 22, 2010 3:03 pm

      I think it’s something to do with the wedge that bugs me. The covered matchy-matchyness along with the stitching…I think it’s TOO MUCH. (which is hard for me to say, because I have shoes with bells on them!)

  3. June 22, 2010 7:45 pm

    ew, just, ew

    p.s. looking forward to your secret high heel wearing formula

  4. June 24, 2010 1:24 pm

    I like them! Reminds me of watermelon. I think I would actually wear them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

