Skip to content

Look for Less: Burberry

June 21, 2010

The Look: Burberry Prorsum Knotted Platform Sandals $1,199 (on Bonanazle, but sold out EVERYWHERE)

The Less: Alice + Olivia Breckenridge Bow Platform Sandal$39.99 from Payless.

Sidenote: I love this shoe picture from Burberry. I can’t help but share it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 2:13 pm

    Great shot of the Burberry Shoes. Question? Am I too old to wear socks with my sandals? I’m serious.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      June 21, 2010 2:23 pm

      I think it depends entirely on the outfit. If you’re wearing them with a schoolgirl outfit, then I think most of us are too old for that. But you can totally pull it off with tailored shorts, an interesting jacket and a dose of attitude. I WOULD say that sticking with a similar sock/shoe color looks a bit more mature(in a good way). Just use these shots for inspiration.
      Example 1
      Example 2
      Example 3

  2. kjpugs permalink
    June 21, 2010 5:16 pm

    I will not be wearing socks with open toed shoes. Sorry Cher.

    There’s a Burberry where I work! Let’s pretend that gets me a discount! WHEEEEE!

Leave a Reply

