Skip to content

Deal of the Day

June 21, 2010

Payless has kind of gotten expensive, hasn’t it? I am not complaining, comparatively they are still worthy of the name “Payless” but with all those designer collaborations, I’ve easily spent more than $40 on each of the last two shoes I purchased there. I’m just wondering if anyone else agrees, or if I’m just losing my marbles.

Today’s D.O.T.D is from Payless (duh, hence the intro!) These powdery blue shoes (a collab between Payless and Zoe&Zac) originally cost $26.99. If you scoop them up today at payless.com they’ll only run you $12! Is there a single person out there who doesn’t like 55% off?!?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 7:49 pm

    Aww… I like this sooo much! I saw a similar looking pair last weekend, same shade too. But I dunno I bought the other color (orange) instead of the blue one like this.

  2. June 21, 2010 10:30 pm

    I’m with you — I feel like I shouldn’t have to wait for a sale to buy something at payless!
    Plus, I hate how the designer collaborations are always so much more, you aren’t paying for better material, just for the name.

    (okay, maybe I saw one leather shoe, but I might have been imagining that)

Leave a Reply

