Skip to content

Look For Less: Purple with an Attitude

June 14, 2010

When my dad cooks pot roast (my favorite meal) he likes to take it outside and give it some grill marks and smokey flavor on the barbecue for a few minutes before sticking it in the oven to cook for several hours. He calls the resulting dish “Pot Roast With Attitude.”

In honor of his cuisine d’insanity, I found a classic pair of Louboutins with a familiar shape, but the textured purple fabric makes these “Peep Toe Shoes With Attitude.”

The Look: Christian Louboutin Suede Metallic Square Pump $795 from Bergdorf Goodman.

The Less: Miss Me Jocelyn-22 Stitched Peep Toe Pump $27.80 via Urban Originals.

My dad’s pot roast is really, really good by the way.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 8:46 am

    Your blog is so dangerous! All I have to do is buy the Less and then say well at least I’m not spending $700 as my excuse!!! Uh, I’m sorry pocketbook. 🙂

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      June 14, 2010 1:06 pm

      Oh, trust me, I know. Since I began this blog, my shoe collection has tripled in size. It’s a sickness, I tell ya, a sickness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

