Skip to content

Ugly Shoe of the Day

June 8, 2010

I woke up this morning and thought “There’s something about Tuesdays that makes me want to dress like Rainbow Brite, but in a slightly different incarceration than the normal cartoon.”

Different how? Well, how about “Drunk and colorblind Rainbow Brite?”

Where in the world would I find shoes like that?

At Modcloth, of course! If you’re looking for shoes to make your eyeballs retreat into your skull, these are the right ones.

Horrifyingly ugly in just about every way, the description mentions the shoes are “vegan-friendly ” which basically means that you’re paying $49.99 for worthless material that will fall apart in just a few wearings.

I could totally see myself in the throes of dementia just L-O-V-I-N-G these.

Let me close on this: “Ew.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 10:13 am

    LOL 😄 I think this would look better if it would be a socks. LOL I love wearing colorful socks at home during cold stormy days. 😀

Leave a Reply

