Skip to content

The Luckiest Gal in the World

May 28, 2010

Suze of Miss Vinyl Ahoy inherrited our father’s perchance for luck. She wins all kinds of random things, including a $25 gift card to GoJane.com with MY blog! 😛

I don’t mind that much, because she’s going to get me the cat fish mug from Modcloth I’ve been begging for.

Sooooo adorable, I know!

I’ve put together a few suggestions for Suze to spend her gift card on. Of course, they are all shoes!

At $34.40, they are a little more than she was going to spend (um, $25 was pretty much the limit) but they are really interesting and DIFFERENT. I like them a lot!

I have a “thing” for gladiator sandals, but these are not a normal sandal. The way the straps are brought together looks very architectural, and I can see the contrasting brown working with a lot of different ensembles. Still a little more than Suze wanted to spend at $27.50.

PINK gladiator sandals? I’m in. I love the multi-buckle thing, and the back-zipper makes it a much sturdier shoes than a non-zip. Still over budget though, at $30.

White flat sandals are really popular right now, but these have a little extra flair with the turquoise stones. But at only $21.90, this wouldn’t use up the entire gift card.

$24.60? PERFECT They would be a great match to my kitchen sink shoes. Well, maybe not MATCH, but a competitor!

So which one is it Suze? What are you going to get?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 11:10 am

    LoL I’ve noticed that she’s quite lucky with contests too. ^^ The mug looks cute!

    I kinda like the flat sandals among the pics you posted… maybe she can get another item with the remaining amount and just add a little more money for it?

Trackbacks

  1. Going Hog Wild « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

