Skip to content

Flying Pigs Need Cute Shoes, Too

May 24, 2010

I bought wedges yesterday. (I couldn’t help it…they were Dolce Vita marked down to $40 at  Nordstrom Rack!)

In other news, pigs have learned to fly.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 12:17 am

    I’m guessing Hell has frozen over, too? Do tell!

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      May 25, 2010 8:42 am

      LOL something like that. I went to Nordstrom Rack on State Street just before they closed Sunday night, and it looked like all the good stuff was picked off over the weekend (hint to anyone visiting large cities; go to the bargain stores like N.R. first thing in the morning on Saturday when they have just restocked).

      I saw the pewter straps and thought “OH I do need new pewter shoes since I broke the heels on my last pair -they got stuck in a subway grate- and scooped them up before I realized they were wedges.

      My friend convinced me to try them on and they looked fantastic. So, I begrudgingly bought them. and now I have wedges. I am probably going to stop being so harsh on ALL wedges…for a while at least. 🙂

Leave a Reply

