Skip to content

Hate on Me Shoes

May 18, 2010

Press Play and scroll on down for a “Flat Shoesical” interlude. ThanksbetoGLEE for being an EXCELLENT daily inspiration.

(as always, click on the shoe pic to see info)

If I could give you the world

On a silver platter

Would it even matter?

You’d still be mad at me

If I could find in all this

A dozen roses

That I would give to you

You’d still be miserable

In reality, I’m gonna be who I be

And I don’t feel no faults

For all the lies that you bought

You can try as you may

Bring me down when I say

That it ain’t up to you

Go on and do what you do

Hate on me, hater

Now or later

Cuz I’m gonna do me

You’ll be mad, baby

Go ahead and hate

Go ahead and hate on me, hater

Cuz I’m not afraid of it

What I got I paid for

You can hate on me

Ooh, if I gave you peaches

Out of my own garden

And I made you a peach pie

Would you slap me high

What if I gave you diamonds

Out of my own room

Would you feel the love in that,

Or ask “why not the moon?”

If I gave you sanity

For the whole of humanity,

Had all the solutions

For the pain and pollution

No matter where I live,

Despite the things I give,

You’ll always be this way

You cannot hate on me

Cuz my mind is free

Feel my destiny, so shall it be

Leave a Reply

