Skip to content

The King is Dead! Long Live the King!

May 13, 2010

Yesterday’s repost from Josie got me thinking about my personal “king” of shoes, Jimmy Choo. Do I still really  worship at the altar of what is increasingly starting to look like eurotrash?

After much thought, I came to my conclusion: NO!

My new shoe-king has seized the crown before, intermittantly and randomly, but it is now official: ALL HAIL BRIAN ATWOOD.

I can’t think of anything I want more than these:

I’m not alone in my adoration of the new King of Shoes. After I wrote this post, Suze sent me this link, describing Sarah Jessica Parker’s new shoe guru for Sex and the City 2, who is none other than Mr. Atwood!


1. White Closed-Toe Pumps          2. Loca Studded Pumps           3. Reptilian T-strap Platform Sandals

All of the above shoes are by Brian Atwood, the first two are stills from SATC 2 and the last is SJP at the Tribeca Film Festival. It’s nice to see Carrie’s style trickling into SJP’s real wardrobe, and vice versa.

If you want more info on the clothes, SHOES, and more fashion, I suggest you pick  up the the 176-page movie companion book.

I have the first SATC movie companion book, and it was my bible for the past two years. I’ll be excited to get my hands on the new testament!

book excerpts via Hollywood Crush
I'm somewhat of an 16th century English history buff....can you tell? :)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

