Skip to content

Thanks…I Needed a Laugh

May 3, 2010
tags: ,

I’m not the type of person who laughs at random mistakes other people make.

No, wait. I’m exactly that type of person.

Here’s a screen shot of a very popular style blog (which I don’t read, but my sister does) Can you spot the error?

Here’s a hint:

Hair CAIR!! hahahahaha yeah, I can laugh at this for two reasons. I have an English degree (and a full-time job) and also because funny errors make me giggle. Like the time I wanted to brag about my speaking ability in a cover letter and wrote “I have excellent oral skills.” So even I am not immune to a grammatical/spelling error once in a while. (update: I’m definitely not saying that I’M perfect…so, everyone,  please chillax. It is just humorous to me)

Yes, I am five  years old. Giggles. Sometimes, when life gets too hard, you just need a laugh.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 3:14 pm

    Hehehe.

  2. May 3, 2010 4:14 pm

    This might be taken quite wrong, just a head’s up. (I don’t know the right way to spell “head’s up” btw. Help!) I understand, kind of, this post. Partly because I’m working toward an English degree (or just feeling mildly satisfied with what I know, beyond my point is partly a piece of paper, and sooo expensive). However also because of my knowledge I find it something other than funny when people make mistakes (namely popular bloggers or, especially, magazine editors), and I think a different attitude would be assumed by this blogger.

    Question: Is it others’ mistakes, actually? Similar issue to the head’s up thing, I think. In this case, I see “others” as plural.

    And I may be stepping beyond sanity and politeness here in possible hopefulness, but I am either crazy or my referral logs seem to suggest you might like to know the comments are fixed on the linked blog.

    Btw that issue reminded me I forgot to put a credit link to you in the post of which I’m thinking … I sometimes forget. Blogging is tough!! Fixing it in a second…

    This might have just been more of my muttering, oh well. It’s 5’oclock and my brain is quitting!!

  3. May 3, 2010 4:24 pm

    OK I did have a link in there. I had been fretting I was rude previously. Ugh, perhaps my brain too often quits.

    *headdesk* *headup* Got to make sure the post makes sense now, as I had added extra links. Haha.

Leave a Reply

