Skip to content

Christian Louboutin Pre-Fall Favorites

April 21, 2010

On any normal day, e-mails from Neiman Marcus make me happy. I love seeing the newest products, trends, and colors combined into a neat little package of HTML code. (Can you tell I am a webmaster by day and a total tech nerd by night?) Today’s NM email made me especially happy. I’d even venture to say “ecstatic.”

What? Pre-Fall? Louboutin?! Shoes?!! I can’t click through fast enough!!!!

Whoa. (heart skips a beat) I want…all of them (well, not these)

These are so kick ass. I can’t come up with any other good adjectives besides that, “kick ass.” (Flannel Over-the-Knee Boots $1,595)

The heel, how it towers! The pattern, how pretty! The peep toe and platform are simply perfection! I promise to never attempt poetry again. (Suede Metallic-Square Pumps $795)

Hey mom, look! It’s a low heel! By “low” I mean only 4 inches. The wavy sides make this classy shoe a total stand out (and it still fits into my Top 10 Essential Shoes) (Wavy Peep-Toe Slingbacks $845)

Remember the 2010 Oscars? Mariah Carey wore a very similar pair (pumps, not slingbacks) but I love these. Nude is in, have you heard? (Cathay Patent Sling-Back Pumps $575 )

Last, but not least in any sense. These are my far-and-away favorites. The satin! The color! The detail of the crisscrossing! The platforms! The ruching! I love slides that don’t LOOK like slides, like these. I would trade in several of my current favorite shoes to obtain these. (Satin crisscross slide $975)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2010 9:58 am

    Woah! Those look great! We have the same favorite pair! ^^ From the first time I saw it on the list, I fell in love with it. It’s a lot pricey though… T.T and their too tall but I guess those heels made it more gorgeous! 🙂

  2. April 21, 2010 3:09 pm

    those boots are so hot its ridiculous.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      April 21, 2010 5:21 pm

      When I saw those, I thought they were something you would like. Well, you and my sister. crazy redheads. 😛

  3. April 23, 2010 7:58 pm

    Funny; one of the shoes I love the most is the wedge boot you don’t. Sometimes I like a wedge – HATE espadrilles, but like sculpted ones or ones with style – and especially the some times is winter. I used to live where there’s snow and heels are a no-go for me.

    They look really sweet and comfy for the cold.

    I also love the watersnake pumps. I honestly want to buy these and I hope they go on sale. They good for colder-weather party/dress events and I might have a few next Fall/Winter!

    I might just save up starting in June. 🙂

  4. April 23, 2010 8:00 pm

    BTW the 4 inch heel looks like its marked wrong. That’s not 4, I think it’s 3. I should know, I just got 4 inch CLs!!!

    Phew! Because I might want those too. However I’d prefer them in leather (looks like suede) because when it’s warmest here in Florida it’s QUITE rainy.

Trackbacks

  1. Neiman Marcus Fall Preview Book Review « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

