Skip to content

Get High, it’s 4/20

April 20, 2010

High heels, that is.

Some wimps can’t handle the high. Sky-high heels are not for everyone, but for those of us who can handle it, these shoes are one of the greatest weapons in a woman’s arsenal.

On average, women are shorter than men. Although superficial, it is a fact. Another fact is that in the American business culture, maintaining good eye contact is a must. I used to work with a guy who was more than a foot taller than me and maintaining eye contact was no picnic for my neck.

Shoes with heels helped me to prop myself up. I’m not saying that heels are a cure-all in the workplace, but they help on several different fronts, not just eye contact level.

They are a confidence booster! Flats make me feel frumpy. Heels make me feel powerful, like I could take over the world. There’s no explanation why, but heels are amazing.

So, honor April 20 in the way it should be honored: HIGH…from the ground. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 12:20 pm

    Of course high heels really look good and boost someone’s confidence… but I’m on the wimpy side so I think I’ll pass up on those. T.T I like the first one you posted. 🙂

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      April 20, 2010 12:20 pm

      LOL, ironically I am wearing kitten heels today.

  2. April 22, 2010 9:20 am

    Haha! I haven’t had much time to read and I still don’t – but this is HIGH larious! 😉

Leave a Reply

