Skip to content

Turquoise: Not Just For Jewelry

April 8, 2010

I’ve said this a lot in the past few months, but did you know that Turquoise is the “Color of the Year” according to Pantone?

It took the luxury fashion industry about two seconds to release products in this color, but for the rest of us who can’t always afford $1,000 shoes, the turquoise has trickled down to the more affordable market.

I love shiny. These shiny flat thong sandal with jeweled straps from Nine West are a dressy version of a basic flip flop for $59.

I love sparkly. Another cute pair of flat sandals from GoJane.com with a toe strap for $16.50.

I love unique heels shapes. These adorably cute little heels from ModCloth ($149.99) would be totally at home at any tea party attended by a white rabbit, a mad hatter, or a girl named Alice.

I love interesting straps. Peep toe, these shoes are not. Fantastic cut outs and straps make this a classy addition for any spring wardrobe especially since they are from Spring Shoes ($24.98).


I love floral accents. These shoes could easily go from brunch to the boardroom and on to the ballroom. The satin rosette is just an adorably sassy touch. ($88 from Zappos)

I’ve just got so much love today!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 9:30 am

    loving those Spring Shoes. I’ve been considering shoes in this color.

  2. April 8, 2010 10:47 am

    I found the turquoise shoes I want to buy! Gabriella Rocha, I’ve always liked their shoes, so it’ll be nice to get a pair finally.

    And Zappos takes Bill Me Later, so I don’t have to worry about my own April pledge. Is that bad? And I also want to shop at Calvin Klein, hmm. Heh heh. I had to confess to you, it’s mostly my inner secret.

    I’m trying to hold out on shoe stuff today to do my best to participate in one day without shoes.

    Some of my new heels are shoegasmic, and it’s hard enough to resist not putting them on for my own personal shoe show (I work at home). So there’s that, and not buying shoes can be a good part of the good deed.

    Oh but does it really even mean much? I’m also seeing if I can hold out until Monday because the Outnet sale is Sunday. (Not that that site takes BML.)

    But then there’s that April vow.

    I HAVE been good and paid down my old BML balance, so there is that. Oh sigh, but the shoes I want are on sale. One is boots really for next winter, but now’s the time! And they’re quality.

    And the softest leather bag in white…. yammeryammeryammer.

    I need to use your blog as a confessional. See you later!

  3. April 8, 2010 4:21 pm

    Hi!
    Thanks for featuring our shoes on your blog!! They are my new favorites!!

    xoxo,
    Aire @ ModCloth

Leave a Reply

