Skip to content

Day 8: Wishing for $1,213

April 8, 2010

I wish I had $1,213. Also, I wish I hadn’t pledged not to shop for the month of April. Why $1,213? Two names:

Saks sent out an e-mail with an amazing look that I must rock! I just need to figure out how to earn $1,213 LEGALLY….hmmmm

The dress!! Oh, it is so feisty! Sleeveless, scooped neck with an asymmetrical hem all in bright orange…I want it! For $220 I could almost afford it, but I really want the accessories…

This cascading circle link chain necklace looks like a bit much on its own, but paired with the orange dress, it’s the perfect trim. But at $198, it’s not really the perfect price.

The  Pièce de résistance is definitely the shoes. Jimmy Choo. Need I say more? I love how these look. Scroll back up to the complete outfit photo and take a look. They are really classy, but not in a tired way. I want these!!! If only I had $795.

And hadn’t pledged not to shop. grrrr…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 10:41 am

    Those shoes are the most amazing! I want you to have them. 😉

  2. Deb permalink
    April 8, 2010 7:11 pm

    I do like the black pair, but then the last two tourquoise pairs are pretty classy also… Hard to decide which to buy first… convince me, which ones? I haven’t given up shopping…

Leave a Reply

