Skip to content

Day 7: The British are Coming

April 7, 2010

Selfridges was my second favorite department store in London (Harrods takes the cake with their flagship store) and even 3 years after I last stepped foot into a physical store, I’m still on the Selfridges e-mail list. I love seeing the £ versus $ price (makes me think “hey, only £250! oh wait…that’s like $500…)

These Alexander McQueen shoes do not help me keep my 30 days /zero shopping oath.

475 is reasonable for shoes, right?

Oh, yeah, that’s £475, which is $725…crud.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 7, 2010 4:57 pm

    You should see my post on tomorrow being “A Day Without Shoes”. The graphic, I think, is so you. I’m eager to see your take on the day!

Leave a Reply

