Skip to content

30 Days and Nights

April 2, 2010

I’m getting a new car soon. I’m excited about it because it’s the brand-new Ford Fiesta. I’ve already ordered it and it is being built just for me! According to the person who sold it to me (who is also my mother) it will roll out of the factory with MY name on it.

How cool!

But unless I have a down payment ready to go by the end of May, I won’t be driving around in anything, save my imagination. So I’m embarking on what I’m sure will provide just as much entertainment to my friends as my Lenten sacrifice.

So, I’ve given up shopping for the entire month of April*.

no shoes
No new shoes
no clothes

No new clothes, no bracelets, no random trips to Sephora, etc.

* is referring to the Outnet.com monster birthday sale where everything is i$1. I will allow myself to spend $20 at m0st, including postage. We’ll see how it works.

So April will be dedicated to falling in love with my current closet all over again. Wait and see what happens!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 1:55 pm

    That isn’t your picture, right? Just asking ‘cos she looks like she might have some nice shoes on. 😉

    We are probably getting the Honda Fit, and soon, as well.

    I really shouldn’t buy anything this month either. Except of course the Outnet sale.

    And I neeeeeeeed to re-buy these fierce Easy Spirit (yes, Fierce Easy Spirit, just walk into the store & see) heels. They were small and too high, but I’ve gotten used to heels about that high or higher in the past two weeks.

    2.5″ heels now feel like flats to me. It’s exciting, and I will never get over losing those shoes. (They’re out of my budget range but I went nuts.)

    Unless I were able to get some Louboutins. These shoes reminded me of Loubies. Haha. Love a high chunky heel. Need them back…

    I’m prepping my mom’s old dirty Coach to sell. I’m going to whine to my better half, and see! Haha.

    Then I must swear off shoes maybe even until June (I’ll be making more $ in June) … or all Summer because I’ve just built an entire heel collection in about 2 months.

    I needed them. I had virtually none.

  2. cherrow414 permalink*
    April 2, 2010 2:31 pm

    Sadly, no, that isn’t me in the picture. It was taken in some fabulous European city, and I’ve not been to Europe in 3 years.

    My new Louboutins are FABULOUS. It’s like wearing slippers….even though there is a 4 inch heel. I LOVE them!!

Leave a Reply

