Skip to content

Your Song

April 1, 2010

I love the movie Moulin Rouge. Why? Because it’s a hodgepode of awesome music, costumes, and characters.

I love when Ewan’s characters sing the “Your Song”  rendition.

Even though every time I hear the Elton John version (You know, the original one) I can’t help but think of the evil Duke.

You know…the one who switches between being a fruity sugar-hyped child to an obsessive abusive psychopath. Remember when he tries to woo Nicole’s character by crooning “It’s a little bit funny this feeling inside?”


When he does that…

Is it just me, or do you feel like he’s speaking less about his love for Satine and more about a nasty case of painful diarrhea? tee hee

I promise to post a real post about shoes later for making you sit through my mental acrobatics in this post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

