Skip to content

The Shoe Trade

March 29, 2010
tags: ,

I’ve seen this done a few times, but I’m not sure if it will work for shoes. So here goes nothing…

Many style/fashion bloggers have clothing swaps/sales/etc. I think for clothing that works amazingly well. Miss Vinyl traded a rarely-worn sweater for the cutest grey-striped cardigan that she wears quite a bit. But would this idea work for shoes? I have so many shoes that I rarely wear or, in the case of my new Louboutins (!!), have replaced the other neutral shoes in my collection.

So I’m going to put this out there and see if anyone is interested in trading shoes/clothes/accessories/etc. I don’t want to sell anything, since I think that would be awkward and not my cup of tea. If no one is interested in some sort of trade, I will donate these shoes to Goodwill or Dress for Success or some other charity so that they are not wasted.

This pair is from Aldo, is a  size 39 (which ends up being a roomy size 9 or a tight 9.5) and has a small 2-inch stacked heel. The ruching (sp?) on the side is leather and the bow is ribbon that weaves throughout the side. These are super, super cute and I was way excited when I purchased them on sale from an Aldo outlet store, but I’ve owned them for nearly 3 years and only worn them maybe 3 or 4 times.

Is anyone interested in a trade? I’m open to what to trade for, just leave a comment below or e-mail me at shoeadayblog@gmail.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 11:24 am

    Wow! This is sooo cute and it doesn’t look old or too worn at all! ^^ I’m size 6 (US) though… I’d just end up like Cinderella on the streets if I’d wear that. 😄 I hope she’ll find a new loving owner. ^^

Leave a Reply

