Skip to content

Pioneer Woman’s Shoe Report

March 29, 2010

I love the Pioneer Woman. She’s like the coolest cowgirl I’ve ever met (yes, I have actually met her. She said she liked my shoes. I put that right in my “WIN” column.

And she is so teeny tiny! (I kind of hate her for that. She puts a pound of bacon grease in most of what she cooks, including –I suspect– morning oatmeal and cookies. SHE SHOULD WEIGH 500 LBS!)

I love reading about how she feeds and loves and raises her family, even if it is in the middle of nowhere. Once in a while, she’ll do a post about something incredibly off-topic for a cowgirl, like she did TODAY.

BOOYAH! The Monday Shoe Report.

I love it. I love it soooo much.

Even thought she wrote about wedges, (We’re all familiar with the fact that Cher hates wedges, can we move on? I can just HEAR Miss Vinyl groaning about having to read another blabbering post about how wedges look like hooves and transform wearers into centaurs.) I think they work for her. I can’t see her maneuvering through the fields and around the cow-pies in black stiletto heels (although black does hide a multitude of sins, even stains on footwear…)

She got two pairs in brown and black,

and her daughter (who apparently is 5’10?! Wow, go her!) got white.

I like the white ones the best…or I hate them the least. Read the whole post about these shoes and how she’s going to make this “shoe-buying” trip an annual thing.

My shoe buying trips are more of a weekly thing…daily if I’m in a really good mood.

PW, can I suggest these shoes for next year?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 5:20 pm

    i have been drooling over those Louboutins for like a year.

  2. March 29, 2010 10:26 pm

    hahaha, I love shoe buying traditions! My grandma used to insist on buying me new shoes for Easter every year, but now she’s 92 and thinks that $2.50 is a lot of money and told me I needed to split it with my sister so we could both get shoes….

    But I love those espadrilles, especially in the white – I love eyelet lace for the summer!

Leave a Reply

