Skip to content

Trend: The Grandest Lady in the Easter Parade

March 25, 2010

I’m addicted to Easter candy. Cover chocolate in a pastel candy shell and I’m in. Or shape chocolate into a bunny. Or just put candy in an egg-shaped container. Easter is worse for me than Christmas is for most people.

As I sit here, eating a giant container of Whopper’s Robin Eggs, I can’t help but think of how much I am loving the soft pallet of pastels I’ve been seeing in footwear this season.

See what I mean? (Aldo $115)

These are such a great shade of lavender, I couldn’t help featuring them again. (Spring $39.99)

These are lavender, too, but with a kick! (Spring $39.99)

Yellow is making such a comeback lately. I am seeing it everywhere! (which is fine by me, since it’s my favorite color) These adorable peep toe pumps are fantastic, especially with the floral touch on the toes. (gojane.com $21.00)

For the Spring days when I can’t possibly be bothered with heels, these flats from Modcloth are just light enough and nautical enough to be trendy on all sides this season! (Modcloth.com $57.99)

I hate wedges. But these light green ones aren’t too bad. (6pm.com $33.75)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 5:46 pm

    Aww… I love easter chocolates too! XD What I like most is sometimes the egg inside has a toy. lol XD

    I love the shoes you featured (of course there are purple colored ones, lol). ^^My fave would be the yellow one cause it looks really pretty. 🙂 I like the striped shoes too. ^^ It would match perfectly with one shirt I have. ^^

Leave a Reply

