Skip to content

New (Affordable) Shoe Brand: Tash

March 24, 2010

When I was 24, I was working at a thankless job for very little money in a terribly tiny Midwestern town (not my hometown). My biggest concerns were making rent and not going insane from boredom.

Natashia Tomek is an average 24-year old, but she’s got a whole different set of priorities. Priorities that I would kill for even now, and 24 was several years ago. She’s already worked as a senior buyer title at the Southern California chain Beach Bums. Now, she’s prepping her debut collection for Fall 2010.

The line includes more than 40 styles of beaded sandals, sky-high platform heels and tall boots. And all of them will retail for less than $70.

“There are a bunch of brands that start around $80, or there are shoes that are cheap, cheap, cheap and look like it,” she said. “I wanted to create something in between.” Sidenote, I love those boots. The whole light-to-dark is subtle, but super flattering.

Source{WWD]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 9:38 am

    Wow, even the boots, that is affordable. 🙂

    BTW I’d love some encouragement on my latest post in coming out to the Internet as NOT thin. GASP! Haha. It’s my first real ensemble post… I was SO nervous. Thanks. 😀

  2. March 25, 2010 5:49 pm

    I like the boots too! Yay! I hope her designs will sell pretty well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

