Skip to content

Things My Mother Will Never Forgive Me For…

March 23, 2010

1. When I was 12, I was home by myself and (like every other tween) spent hours on the phone. After a particularly lengthy and heated convo with one of my BFFs, I hung up the phone, HARD.

And ripped the phone, reciever and phone jack out of the wall, leaving a gaping eight-inch hole.

Yep, just like that. To this day, I couldn’t tell you how it got fixed, but I know that my dad came home before my mom could get out her “construction” supplies, and he was PISSED. Pretty soon, we had only counter-sat phone receivers.

2. Any number of times I mention the problems she has with ________ in the________and the________it causes_________  _______, especially when I mention it in front of company or in public. (My blog doesn’t count as public!)

3. Punching the snotty girl from two houses down when I was 8.

She totally deserved it (I thought) and she was just a b-tch (Mom said) and I shouldn’t have resorted to violence (said Dad) but the bloody nose was pretty cool (said my older brother).

4. Buying these shoes…which I just did today.

I coudn’t not brag about them, they were SUCH a great deal, but I know my mother knows the address to my site, so I’m screwed.

BUT I promise I will let her borrow them, and they were 66%  off!! (Mom, they are an INVESTMENT I can wear them forever and I didn’t get these because they are trendy and I love you and you are so pretty and I had the $$ for them and did I mention I love you?)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 11:19 am

    I love both of those. But I also love my new Bandolinos that I got on sale that look over $1000, so I’m happy, but I do already have a shoe waiting list to buy…..

  2. March 28, 2010 2:28 pm

    waaaaait! where did you get theses?!?!?!

Trackbacks

  1. T-Straps: The Sequal « Shoe-a-Day

Leave a Reply

