Skip to content

Pin Up Girl Shoes

March 22, 2010

My sister is totally into the whole vintage look. I, however, am really boring and wear pretty much the same type of clothes every day: solid color tailored T and either pants or an a-line skirt in a muted pattern or solid color with fantastic shoes.

I stumbled upon a web site I’ve never seen before.

Which is good, because after failing my Lenten promise miserably, I would have failed even WORSE if I knew about these shoes before they were sold out.

But now I want these! Turquoise is THE color of the year, according to Pantone. Gimme Gimme!!

At $129, these are more expensive than most, but by perusing the site, other shoes are around $42 or on sale for $25.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 4:05 pm

    Cute shoes !

    XOXO, C.

  2. March 24, 2010 11:24 am

    Oh no! you’re making me feel I NEED to add turquoise to my shopping list!

    I was already interesting, but now I feel like there’s some urgency! (Emergency!) Tehe.

  3. March 27, 2010 1:40 pm

    OK you and I are both at least not INTO wedges… But these are my favorite of the wearable turquoise heeled sandals with no thin straps (ew, that classic cheap look you know?) anyway – that I’ve found… Unless maybe there’s something beyond what I think is my budget… but pay day will come! Haha.

    Anyway here they are:
    http://www1.macys.com/catalog/product/index.ognc?ID=459169&CategoryID=42895

    Should I get them?

  4. March 28, 2010 2:38 pm

    I;m lovin’ these: http://www.pinupgirlclothing.com/kitty-pink-leopard-pump.html

    I love that website!

Leave a Reply

