Skip to content

Floral

March 21, 2010

I know I said a mouthful about how ugly these shoes are, but let it be known that it is not due to the floral motif.

Floral can be cute. Floral can be chic. Floral can be amazing…especially on shoes.

These flats from Anthropologie would set me back $188, but it might be worth it. The navy color with the bright flowers and the peep toe add up to a lovely shoe, and one that will be wearable for years to come.

Floral doesn’t have to mean wild colors and patterns. Payless offers $19.99 flats with simple monochromatic flower cut-outs on the toes. I love the teeny gold flower centers.

H&M’s Garden Collection (which most pieces have already been on the sale floor, save the really good pieces that drop on Thursday. Except for me, since I have connections.) is super floral. I don’t know if this is on purpose, or if this is a side effect of the recycled fabrics…the patterns work to hid the imperfections? Who knows…but these shoes are really cute (even if they are on the flimsy side) and would work great for Sunday brunch or an afternoon date.

I am thrilled that bright colors are in this year. I keep buying brighter and brighter clothing and accessories. Soon enough, I’ll just be covering my entire body in highlighter markers. But until I achieve that level of “crazy” I’ll settle for these $24 sandals from Charlotte Russe.

I hate wedges. I say that a lot. But if I didn’t, then I could buy this second pair from Charlotte Russe for just 26.99 (especially since they are having a “buy 1 get one for $15” special)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. natalieckennedy permalink
    March 21, 2010 1:56 pm

    Wow, I’m amazed to see those cute white shoes are from Payless! Good find! (Oh, and thanks for visiting my blog and the tip!)

  2. March 24, 2010 1:40 pm

    Oh, girl, you’re killing me. I’m DYING for floral pumps. Haven’t found anything right yet.

    There’s time, it’s classic! But the pain! HAha.

Leave a Reply

