Skip to content

The Look for Less

March 20, 2010

One of my friends bought incredible Valentino pumps from Filene’s for only $250. That may not seem like such a great deal until the original price is revealed: $695!

She got these shoes for 65% off! That is an incredible deal. If I could hightail it over to Filene’s and fork over $250, I would. But even $250 is a little out of my league.

But I found these great look-alikes from Nine West for only $89.

They don’t ship until April 6, but I think waiting a couple weeks for shoes to ship is much more fun than waiting several years to save the money in order to buy the Valentino pair.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 1:47 pm

    I found red peep-toe unique bow-vamp pumps with really adorableness toward the back of the shoe (I will blog about all my shoe stuff soon, just so so so much to do) … for $10 at Ross – and I’m happy.

    Actually Melissa makes similar ones for $150, and they were just on sale on Ideeli, too. Don’t get me started on missing that, a scripting error made me miss out on the pair I really wanted!!! But now my account has some fix on it so I should be good whenever I want to purchase next.

    But I didn’t want the Melissas because they are too much like the Valentinos. Know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

