Skip to content

Clogs are UGLY

March 20, 2010

I hate clogs. I’ve said that before…so many times.

Why would you want to look like horse? They make feet look like hooves!

And Free People has gone one step further.

Ladies and gentlemen (man?) I give you…

The walking-cast clog.

Free People is demanding $248 for these abominations. Do you know how many non-ugly shoes I could buy at that price?! Also, dig the scars on the model’s knee. What’s up with that? Couldn’t Free People find a gaunt enough model without scarred knees for these insane shoes?

The closer you get, the worse it gets.

I like how they puff out in the back, like the wearer has a tumor on the back of her ankle. Isn’t that so attractive?

From the front…they look cheap and sloppy! Just say “no” to cheap-looking expensive shoes!

The straps already look flacid and limp. They would inenvitably be curling and fraying soon after purchase.

Like I’d said about clogs before, wedges, Uggs, and Crocs, DO NOT WEAR THESE SHOES if you respect your feet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 3:57 pm

    I know what you mean! These clogs or whatever you want to call them are ugly and for that price…someone must be seriously crazy to buy them!

    However, I wouldn’t rule off clogs completely. There are some great alternatives out there and I know celebs like Alexa Chung and Rachel Bilson have been sporting the look and they were showcased on the runways a few months back.

    I think it depends on how you wear them. If you stay away from the 70s flare look and team them up with skinny jeans or a tailored dress then I could see this looking uber chic!

Leave a Reply

