Skip to content

Trend Alert: Shoe Toes

March 16, 2010

Should I be wearing pointy toe shoes?

Or are round in style this spring?

What about almond toe?

So many toe shapes, I don’t know what to do!!!!

There is good news for me and my fellow shoe toe trend-aholics: The trend for Spring is NO TOE! (FYI: round, almond and pointy are still in as well)

Better put, peep toe. Everything from stiletto to boot to clogs, the look for spring toes is to show your tootsies to the world. Hell, you can even dig out your old flip flops and you won’t get a peep of complaint out of me,  I am so excited for Spring!!!

HOWEVER!!!

Get (or give yourself) a nice pedicure first. I just bought Sally Hansen’s Commander in Chic (Thanks for the tip, Budget Babe!) and my toes could not look more cute!

The soft neutral grey works with EVERYTHING. The specific kind of polish, Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish, is fantastic. Two coats and that’s it. No topcoat, and they were dry in minutes. And they didn’t chip for FOUR days. (That is a lot, in case you’re wondering.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 2:34 pm

    I like the black shoes on your pics… ^^ I like the straps! Those hello world toes shoes are also popular here since 2 years back. I think it’ll never disappear anymore cause they’re a lot comfy than the closed toes since it’s hot here…

    Btw, I like the nail polish color! ^^ I’m not into nail polish but I use neutral shades once in a while… 🙂

  2. March 17, 2010 3:16 am

    Ah yeah I was just thinking (like I was already going to say) both pointy and round are fine these days, but the trend right now is either peep-toe or just other ways of no toe (sometimes gross).

    It’s a necessity now here in Florida and great for warming weather in general.

    Oooooie, I need a gray polish. I think I can justify that purchase to the beau, too. Ok I know, he’s a man, it’s difficult to justify…

    By the way I just bought some new shoes, 3 pairs, 2 peep-toes and 1 sandal. I feel like I want to show you my shoes! Currently this is my main shoe blog to read, but since I’m re-hooked on shoes and am a new heel fiend, I need to go read them all! (No offense of course.)

    Btw those are some fantastic-looking shoes you posted! I’m shopped out though.

    I really would love to go to Ross and see what they have. All random super sale stuff with no online presence, so it’s soooo tempting for good cheaps. Haha.

    Sigh.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      March 17, 2010 11:18 am

      What shoes did you buy? I’d love to see them! Here in Chicago, it’s still not warm enough for open toe shoes, but I am just chomping at the bit waiting for the first day it hits 65 to wear my fave “kitchen sink” shoes.

Leave a Reply

