Skip to content

In Store: Aldo

March 16, 2010

These pictures were harder to get than I anticipated. I kept the salesman busy running back and forth getting my shoe (size 39, thankyouveyrmuch) and while he was doing that, I discreetly took photos with my cameraphone. Or so I thought.

Stupid cameraphone makes noises like it’s being tortured each time it takes a photo.  Not very discreet! Salesman would come yell at me that photos were not allowed while I saved the photo I just took, then he would go in the back and bring me another pair to try on and while he was back there, I would take another photo. and so on and so forth for about 15 photos.

And in the end, I only liked three of the pictures. Joke’s on me, I guess.
I DID buy a pair of shoes. Boring. Tweedy. Nude-colored. Flats. At least they were on sale.

As I waited for my oh-so-accommodating salesperson to scamper to and fro that secret back room filled with shoes that I am never allowed to enter, I noticed that there wasn’t a lot of color in the store. Beige, Nude, Natural, Brown, Black. An entire shelf was just those colors!

On the other end of the spectrum was the Easter-like colors I spotted on one lone shelf. I love them. I want the purple ones. And the pink ones. And the black ones…

And then there were these.

I don’t know what I think of them. I think they hurt my brain with their fantasticness? They are HUGE, by the way. I do NOT have tiny hands, and even they were dwarfed by the size of these puppies. (Note: to buy any of these shoes, just click on the photos.)


Also, make sure to check out my new feature, the “Shoe of the Day” at the top right of this page. Each day, a new shoe that tickles my fancy. If you want to find out more about it, click on the picture and it will take you directly to the web site where you can purchase them! And just FYI: I am in no way affiliated with or sponsored by any companies or organizations. I just looooooove shoes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 2:39 pm

    LoL I think the Aldo shop here have similar collections… ^^ I like the wedge one sitting on the shelf! Hehe! ^^

    The shoes you bought’s cute! And good cause you have the salesman back and forth… LoL XD

  2. March 17, 2010 3:19 am

    Great pics though! I’ve long given up on store photos because of the disapproval, and then a lot of bloggers still do it, and I envy & wonder how…. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

